Meditation on Safety

 

  • I choose to be safe

 

  • I choose who will be in my life

 

  • I can say yes, and I can say no

 

  • I have a right to physical and emotional safety

 

  • I choose to set boundaries that keep me safe

 

  • I choose to empower myself

 

  • I choose to see the truth of my relationships

 

  • These truths allow me to choose what is right for me

 

  • This is my journey

 

  • This is my life

 

  • I choose to be safe

 

  • I embrace myself

 

  • I choose Me

Image

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. J

     /  April 6, 2014

    As simple as this meditation seems it is difficult. Once one is able to see through the blinders and become aware of what the truth of the relationship is, things will be clearer. Speaking from experience, once I took my blinders off I realized that I want to choose me. I deserve to live a life of safety in all aspects. My journey is and will be difficult but as long as I KNOW and hold on to my truth I will live a life that I want not a life of someone else’s .

    Reply
    • Thank you! You are right. It seems difficult, but if you take it seriously and work at it, it is transformative. You are worth it! Cynthia

      Reply

Leave a Reply

